Sunday 14 April 2024

News Analysed, Opinions Expressed

Politics | Assembly 12

BJP declares 22 seats, Shripad not to contest


The Bharatiya Janata Party late last night declared 22 seats, out of 31 it would contest. Shripad Naik has declined to contest Assembly poll.

The list, signed by Ananth Kumar, secretary of central election committee, names Govind Parvatkar as Porvorim candidate.

The list also does not include constituencies of Bicholim, Mayem, Margao, St Cruz, Sanguem, Sanvordem, Navelim, Curtorim and Velim.

After Congress declaring former BJP MLA Rajesh Patnekar as Bicholim candidate, the whole Bicholim Block Congress has resigned en mass.

Naresh Sawal, the claimant for Congress ticket, has now started negotiating with the BJP.

The list includes all the existing BJP MLAs, except Canacona MLA Vijay Pai Khot.

Canacona and Poinguinim are now one Canacona constituency.

On the other hand, the second list of Congress has also been withheld on the dispute of Canacona candidate, between Khot and Isidore Fernandes.

The BJP is also yet to decide who would cross swords with chief minister Digambar Kamat in Margao, PWD minister Churchill Alemao in Navelim, education minister Babush Monseratte in St Cruz and Alex Reginald Lawrenco in Curtorim.

The list declared so far is as follows:

Mandrem : Laxmikant Parsekar

Pernem : Rajendra Arlekar

Mapusa : Francisco D’Souza

Siolim : Dayanand Mandrekar

Saligao : Dilip Parulekar

Calangute : Michael Lobo

Porvorim : Govind Parvatkar

Aldona : Glen Ticlo

Panaji : Manohar Parrikar

Taleigao : Dattaprasad Naik

St Andre : Vishnu Wagh

Mayem : Anant Shet

Sanquelim : Pramod Sawant

Parye : Vishwajeet Krishnarao Rane

Valpoi : Satyavijay Naik

Shiroda : Mahadev Naik

Mormugao : Milind Naik

Vasco : Carlos Almeida

Cortalim : Matanhy Saldhana

Fatorda : Damu Naik

Cuncolim : Subhash alias Rajan K Naik

Canacona : Ramesh Tawadkar is now on Telegram & also Youtube. Kindly subscribe for free & remain updated.

Total Comments :1

Verification Code Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image

this only means parrikar wants rohan khawte to win. This is nothing but a shameless conspiracy by parrikar and kamat to see maximunm upper caste get elected. So score will be 5 families, some catholic and majority upper caste.

govind gaokar , dongri



Latest News

» Will probable ...
» Kejri’s ‘Bhandari’ ...
» Did RG ...
» The Kings ...
» BJP bottle ...
» Will 'Didi' ...
» SC raps ...
» Prez urged ...
» Goa loses ...

Assembly 12

» Wagh-Vishwajeet didn't spend ...
» Cong lost due ...
» Anant Shet elected ...
» Speaker Arlekar appeals ...
» Only 7 takers ...
» Arlekar to be ...
» Rane to be ...
» Lobbying begins for ...
» Catholics' Front demands ...
» Digambar & Subhash ...