Sunday 23 June 2024

News Analysed, Opinions Expressed

Issues | Identity

Chetan Acharya is new KBM president


New KBM Committee

Konkani writer and activist Chetan Acharya has been appointed the new President of Konkani Bhasha Mandal for two years.

Acharya has been immensely contributing to Konkani literature for last several years.

He has been a silent worker but has played a major role in Youth movement. 

The whole committee was elected unopposed.

Entrepreneur and social worker Serafin Cota is the new Vice- president.

Young writer and journalist Anwesha Singbal is the secretary whereas  chartered accountant and activist Pradip Kakodkar is the treasurer.

Ulhas Gaonkar and Guadalupe Dias have been chosen as the joint secretaries.

Other members of the newly appointed committee include Fr Mosen Adtaide, Nityanand Naik, Kajal Kerkar, Mangaldas Bhat, Gunaji Desai and Surel Tilve, besides outgoing president Prashant Naik.

The Taluka representatives include Vivek Mordekar (Salcete), Satyavan Naik (Tiswadi), Prasad Pagi (Canacona), Shirish Naik (Sanguem), Dinesh Manerikar (Quepem), Anuradha Naik (Bicholim), Gopinath Gawas (Sattari), Yugank Naik (Ponda), Santosh Kerkar (Mormugao) and Sunil Humraskar (Bardez).

The new committee will take charge on 24 June. is now on Telegram & also Youtube. Kindly subscribe for free & remain updated.

Verification Code Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image